August 09, 2018

Hunt Gets SA Servers, Starts Free Weekend on Steam & 20% Off Sale


Great news! We're doing a free Hunt weekend on Steam, starting right now. During the free weekend, the game will also be 20% off.

From Thursday, August 9th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST to Monday, August 13th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST, you can play Hunt for free on Steam. So clear your calendar, notify friends, and go download Hunt right now.

The free weekend event also coincides with the addition of South American servers to the game, bringing a new continent of players to the hunt, and a brand new set of six Steam trading cards to collect and trade while you're doing it. Shortly after the free weekend, the game will see the addition of the Water Devil, a new AI that will make wading through the Louisiana swamps where the game is set even more dangerous.

This your first rodeo? Let us fill you in: Hunt is a multiplayer, first-person bounty hunting game that combines the action, the thrill, and the tension of multiple genres into a unique new gaming experience. During each match, you must track and kill monsters—solo or in teams of two—then you need to get off the map with the prize before another Hunter takes you out. Watch the full Hunt trailer right here, catch up on our blog, or follow us on Discord, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or Steam.