June 13, 2019

Play Hunt: Showdown for free this weekend on Steam!


Join us this weekend for some bounty hunting in the swamps of Louisiana during Hunt: Showdown's free weekend. The free weekend begins today (Thursday, June 13th) at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST and runs until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST. And if you like what you see, Hunt: Showdown will also be on sale for 20% off.

Hunt's free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.

It's been over a year since Hunt's initial Early Access release, and during that time, the Hunt dev team have released 18 updates and patches. The community has gotten a new map, two new times of day, additional AI, Quick Play mode, challenges, and over a dozen new weapons. And you can expect more additions on the horizon as we continue to develop the game!

You can find the game here on Steam.

As usual, you can find us on Discord, Xbox Club, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Xbox Game Preview.

Happy hunting!




We use cookies to ensure the best experience on all Crytek websites. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies. More information on our use of cookies you can find in our Privacy Policy.

Accept Cookies